BEAUMARIS CASTLE

It’s name ‘Beaumaris’ derives from the French for beautiful marsh ‘beau marais’. Construction began in 1295 and continued for 35 years but was never completed. The remains have changed little since the 1330’s. The defence strategies have never been called upon. The wall walk offers a wonderful bird’s eye view of the splendid residential fortress. It is an ideal place for families to explore.

Beaumaris castle
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn